Post lockdown reunion

The FnB clique of Shanghai has been craving to share their passion and culinary talent again. It’s a matter of days now before the kitchens can reopen so we’re starting summoning that appetite for life and all things tasty. Thanks Boris Yu for this nightly celebration last night in the form of an epicurean terrace impromptu with la crème de la crème. 8 Michelin star, and many pretenders but all brothers in arms.

I feel extremely grateful to still be so warmly welcomed in the FnB brotherhood and to collaborate with these amazing personalities of the culinary world. After spending 20 years in the industry I still keep my medals in a little box, shine them and look at them sometimes, collecting memories. I now am just an observer. They grant me access to their sanctuaries, they know I know the dance. So they let me in, with my cameras. And I document the behind the scenes of their haut-vol establishments, the kitchen confidential, and try to catch glimpses of the furious heat and the biting cold that make a cook’s daily life.
Special greetings and thanks to Chefs and friends Yann Klein (Maison Lameloise, 1 Michelin star), Alexis Tonard (Mr & Mrs Bund by Paul Pairet), Greg “Goatie or not Goatie” Robinson (UV, 3 Michelin stars), Romain Chapel (Le Comptoir de Pierre Gagnaire, 1 Michelin star) and Stefan Stiller (Taian Table, 3 Michelin stars). You guys rock!

Leave a comment